Fifty three members of the Cherokee FCCLA Chapter attended the North-1 District Leadership Conference held in Fairview, Oklahoma on October 19. At the conference, Hope Jordan and Davin Budy were installed as district officers and Jordan presided over the conference. Rhett Laubach, with Your Next Speaker, gave the keynote address. Many members from across the district were recognized for their achievements in competitive events during the 2021-2022 school year.

Front row, l to r: Lyndey Berry, Anna Alvarez, Kaycie Shelton, Addy Bickerstaff, Talyn Allison, Tessa Littefield, Hope Jordan, Davin Budy, Abby Guffy, Lexi Williams, Benelli Green, Zoey Bickerstaff, Holly Bockelman, Hayley Thresher

2nd Row: Karsten Hester, Kynli Patterson, Kayli Pruett, Lanie Ginder, Veronica Castro, Naomi Heim, Anna Roglin, Carson Schanbacher, Olivia Cortright, Emily Tucker, Gracia Jackson, Kinsy Roberts, Sophie Cantellay, Zackery Cunningham, Yandel Garcia, James Smallwood, Malachi Ocobock

3rd Row: Trinity Wade, Zowie Stout, Haley Wade, Riley Hensley, Wyatt Parker, Dawson Schanbacher, Lucas Heim, Cash Cantellay, Garrett Ketterman, Raegan Gottsch

Back Row: Malakai Arnold, Juan Castro, Kai McHenry, Zackery Hellar, Kaleb Nevels, Brant Failes, Aiden Sanborn, Jaylee McHenry-Kaminskas, Lindzee Wessels, Hannah Caywood, Jacey Kimminnau, Graceline Smallwood

Oklahoma FCCLA North-1 District Officers - Gus Avendano, Fairview; Kennedy Zook, Waynoka; Davin Budy, Vice-President of Membership, Cherokee; Anna Tate, Ringwood; and Hope Jordan, President, Cherokee